A quick survey for my math class

15 thoughts on “A quick survey for my math class”

  1. 1. Not entirely sure, bet 1-2 hrs a night

    2. Also depends, on tiny sock needles, probably 1″ per hour on a 68 – 76 stitch sock?? Just guessing.

  2. 1. Not quite sure, depends on the day. Definitely more on the weekends than on weekdays, but on days like Tuesdays when I have meetings and knit club, I get a lot done.

    2. I would agree with other posters that it depends on what I’m working on. I would also agree that it would be about an inch or so for socks, and more like two inches on something with worsted weight yarn, for example.

  3. 1. most nights 3 hours if I can get away with it!

    2. depends what gauge wool – I can do 2″ on an aran sweater or 3″ on a sock.

  4. 1. Anywhere from 0 to 6. Usually 1-2.

    2. Depends on the weight of the yarn, the needle size, the stitch pattern, and the width of the object. For my current major project (a men’s sweater with 44″ chest with miles of 1×1 rib), 1″.

  5. 1. Depends on the day – usually at least 15 mins a day, actual *hours* of knitting usually happen on stitch’n’bitch nights.

    2.My projects vary in size and I do a lot of them – so I’m guessing maybe 1″ average?

  6. 1. Typically 1 hr. per day. On knit nights and the weekend maybe as much as three hours.

    2. Like everyone else it depends on the size of the project, the weight of the yarn, the complexity of the pattern……. I am not a very fast knitter and I usually watch TV while knitting so I start and stop frequently.

  7. Well, it depends on what I’ve got going, but I like to knit for a few hours each night as it helps to relax.

    It depends upon the project, but if I were knitting a scarf with worsted weight yarn and US 8 circular needles, I would say at least 6 inches.

  8. Some days I do not get to knit (work more than full-time). The most I get is maybe 5 hours a day, typically 1/2 – 2 hours at a time.

    I do not know how many inches I can knit, but as I’m often designing as I go or trying out new techniques, I tend to average 20 stitches a minute.

  9. The days I knit, I knit 2-3 hours.
    Number of inches depends on what i knit and how wide it is. For socks it is about 3 in/h. For garter, 4 in wide, about 10 in I think

  10. 1) Depends on the day but if you averafe it – I’d say 2 hrs

    2) Depends on the project – right now it’s a shawl with 500+ stitches per row – 4mm needles – maybe 1/4 to 1/2″ per session…..

  11. 1. How many hours do you typically knit? I try to knit 2 – 3 hours 2 – 3 days a week so between 4 and 9 hours a week (sometimes more)

    2. How many inches per hour do you knit? I can whip out about 6 inches long by 6 inches wide in about an hour with plain garter stitch.

  12. I can’t read the full question on the poll for some reason. :/

    1. 1-2 hours usually. Whilst watching TV. 🙂

    2. :/ I can knit a chunky weight hat in a couple of hours?

Leave a Reply

