It’s personal.

2 thoughts on “It’s personal.”

  1. First of all, congrats on the wedding. My husband and I actually had a private ceremony (me, him, the minister, and his secretary) and it was the most incredible intimate experience. It was the way weddings were meant to be done. We had a destination wedding ceremony with 40 of our closest family and friends and could not have asked for a more perfect day. Weddings, true love weddings, are not meant to be a circus. I think it is just wonderful you are keeping it low key and fabulous. I love the pre-wedding honeymoon! Lol!

    Congrats on starting college! What are you studying?

    1. Thank you for your well wishes! We wanted to do something small and inexpensive as we are looking to buy a house. We plan to throw a larger reception and renewing of our vows late in 2011 so that our families can be there. But it still won’t be anything expensive or gigantic. I so desperately wanted to avoid the drama of the a-typical wedding. I will post pictures of the wedding, the pre-wedding honeymoon (but nothing naughty ;P) and our new house once we get it.

      My chosen major is Video Game Software! It’s a three year program that will get me a Bachelor’s Degree. 🙂 It’s been pretty challenging so far, but I’m really enjoying myself.

Leave a Reply

