Right

4 thoughts on “Right”

  1. That’s exactly right. I always refuse to celebrate X-Mas in any way until Thanksgiving is done with, mostly because my birthday is usually on or around Thanksgiving and I adopted it as my official Birthday. But I digress. . . lol!

    1. Well happy early birthday! 🙂 It’s so good to hear that I’m not the only one who feels like she’s being assaulted by Christmas!

  2. I agree with you about Christmas. I’ts the same here. The shops started putting up displays and selling merchandise in October…for a two-day festival at the end of December!! I don’t put a tree up until a few days before christmas, otherwise it takes the specialness away fron it all.

    1. Exactly. I still want Christmas (and the other holidays) to be special!! Things are feeling a little too corporate and I just wish I were 10 again.

Leave a Reply

