hurray beret!

26 Aug

I have been knitting the same hat for awhlie now and I did not like the pattern I was using. The first time I knit the hat it was WAY too small. So I re-wrote the pattern and tried again but I just could not get excited about this hat. The other day I was watching the movie New in Town. (It’s very funny. I highly recommend it!) And I realized that everyone in the movie was wearing berets. And a light bulb went off! *ding!* My yarn didn’t want to be a cable hat! It wanted to be a beret! So I give you Another Country Beret by Erssie Major!

beretI used Lorna’s Lace’s Swirl Chunky in Black Purl. I used size 9 and 10 1/2 DPNs. The pattern took two days to knit! Isn’t that fun?

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

